Calendar

We are active all year!

The best way to stay up to date with what is happening at the Encampment is to subscribe to our email updates.

JUNE 2021

June 5: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: 40-50s (Learn more) 1 p.m. ET/12 noon CT/11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT

June 12: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: 60-70s (Learn more) 1 p.m. ET/12 noon CT/11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT

June 15: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: 80-90s (Learn more) 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

June 15: YAC – Open to all recent alums (2013-20): Something to be proud of: LGBTQ+ History @ 8 pm (EST) Zoom info

June 26: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: 80-90s (Learn more) 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT

June 27: Social Justice in Action Forum on Education — First Nations: Rising Voices, 1 p.m. ET/12 noon CT/11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT (Zoom info)

June 29: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: 80-90s (Learn more) 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

JULY 2021

July 1: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: 2013-20 (learn more or sign up), 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. MT/ 5 p.m. PT

July 5 – 28: 2021 Virtual Encampment

July 17: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: second 1960-70s (learn more or sign up) 1 p.m. ET/ 12 noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

July 23 – 24: Virtual InterGen(erational) Gathering as part of the 2021 Encampment with keynote speaker Mayor Chokwe Antar Lumumba

July 31: EFC Community Gatherings by Decade: second 1940-50s Zoom (learn more or sign up), noon ET/ 11 a.m. CT/ 10 a.m. MT / 9 a.m. PT

AUGUST 2021

August 13, 2021 Encampment Follow-up Program participants meet

 

August 17: Reserve your tribute or ad in our 75th Anniversary Online Program and Tribute Flipbook

August 22: Encampment Decade Gatherings, 1980-90s: 1 p.m. PDT/2 p.m. MDT, 3 p.m. CDT, 4 p.m. EDT

OCTOBER 2021

October 16: Join the 75th Anniversary Zoom Celebration on October 16, 2021, at 2 p.m. Pacific / 3 p.m. Mountain / 4 p.m. Central / 5 p.m. Eastern. Register here »

SNAPSHOTS

Eleanor Roosevelt with 1946 Encampers

Social Justice in Action Zoom Series: Effects of COVID-19 on First Nations Communities.

Send us news!

Do you have Encampment alum news to share? Use our contact form to send all the details on to us »

The community we have built here is so strong …

… and so realistic. We’ve had a bunch of issues — every community does — but the fact that we powered our way through is the important part. That’s the part I think we are all going to take back with us. This is the most confrontation I’ve ever had in my life and that’s a good thing because I’ve learned to accept that people disagree and to present my ideas in a way that doesn’t disrespect or come as an attack on someone else’s.

Talibah

2016 Encamper, Brooklyn, NY

We are strengthening democracy by creating community.